December 09, 2013

Santa Barbara Film Fest to Recognize Seven Performers With Virtuosos Award, feat. Jared Leto

8:00 AM PST 12/8/2013 by Scott Feinberg

Daniel Bruhl, Adele Exarchopoulos, Oscar Isaac, Michael B. Jordan, Brie Larson, Jared Leto and June Squib will be feted at the fest on Feb. 4.

The Santa Barbara International Film Festival has announced that this year's Virtuosos Award, which annually recognizes a group of breakthrough performers, will go to seven talented individuals of widely varying ages, races and nationalities: Daniel Bruhl (Rush), Adele Exarchopoulos (Blue Is the Warmest Color), Oscar Isaac (Inside Llewyn Davis), Michael B. Jordan (Fruitvale Station), Brie Larson (Short Term 12), Jared Leto (Dallas Buyers Club) and June Squibb (Nebraska).

The Virtuosos award will be presented on Feb. 4 at Santa Barbara's historic Arlington Theatre as part of the fest's 29th edition, which will run from Jan. 30 through Feb. 9.

Read more on The Hollywood Reporter.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...